Featured Event - Illinois Venture Capital Association
Featured Event: 2016 IVCA Annual Awards Dinner sponsored by Kirkland & Ellis LLP

IVCA Annual Awards Dinner sponsored by Kirkland & Ellis LLP - December 5, 2016


Each year the IVCA celebrates our industry with the Annual Dinner to honor individual members and outstanding companies from the private equity/venture capital community.  The 15th Annual Awards Dinner will be held on December 5th at the Four Seasons Chicago.  This year's honorees are:

  • Stanley C. Golder Award:  Paul Carbone, Pritzker Group Private Capital
  • Richard J. Daley Award:  Ellen Rudnick, Chicago Booth School of Business
  • VC Portfolio Company of the Year:  Cleversafe
  • PE Portfolio Company of the Year:  Sage Products

For the event write up and videos/pictures from the award presentations and event, click here.

Presenting Sponsor:  Kirkland & Ellis LLP
Platinum & Dessert Reception Sponsor:  Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Platinum Sponsor:  Kutchins, Robbins & Diamond, Ltd.

Gold Sponsors: 

Adams Street Partners
Baker Tilly
Duchossois Capital Management
Financial Investments Corporation
Jenner & Block LLP
Limerick Investments
Madison Dearborn Partners
McDermott Will & Emery LLP
Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP
OCA Ventures
Origin Ventures
Plante Moran
Pritzker Group
Ropes & Gray LLP
Shore Capital Partners
Thoma Bravo
Winston & Strawn LLP

Events details:

5:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Four Seasons Hotel
120 E. Delaware Street

Schedule for the evening:

5:00 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.  Cocktail Reception/Networking
6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.  Dinner/Awards Presentation
8:30 p.m. -                  Dessert Reception